top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Almost Daily Des

4th of July Treats & Fashion, Current Skincare Faves & a Disney Dining Tip.

Weekly Newsletter - July 2, 2023

Happy almost 4th of July! I'm super excited to start blogging again. It's been a while & I am ready to change things up and revamp this thing!! I use to share lots of recipes, which I would still like to do, but I am going to do more of a "newsletter" style. I was doing that before with an email newsletter, which I loved, but I don't want to bombard you with emails because that can get annoying... So I came up with the idea of doing something similar, and using this instead. You're probably wondering what I am going to share on here, so expect a little bit of everything. I will still share recipes that I like (especially if its kid friendly), beauty tips or products I'm loving, fashion tips, travel & anything else I can come up with.

 

Fun 4th of July Treats

Since 4th of July is in 2 days, I'm going to share what I'm making. Bonus, it's super easy & the kids will love it!


How fun are these patriotic ice cream sandwiches!? These are simple, quick & yummy! I recently had a disc replacement surgery in my neck, so anything that requires minimal effort right now is right up my alley. If you want more info on how to assemble them, CLICK HERE.




Here are some other fun July 4th ideas that I'm not making this year, but still recommend:

























 

Current Skincare Faves

I am really excited to share 2 skincare products that I've been obsessed with lately. I received both of these in my Ipsy bag in the past, and I'm hooked. They have become a skincare staple for me.

The Teatime English Breakfast Tea toner is like Milk Tea, but better. This powerful treatment essence is optimized with a restorative blend of Black Tea, Pro-Vitamin B5, Squalane, and probiotic-rich Kombucha to deliver enzymes, nutrients, and vitamins directly to the skin. The milky formula boosts skin barrier function, locks in moisture for up to 24 hours, and restores firmness and elasticity to dull, lackluster skin.

For more info or if you're interested in adding this toner to your skincare routine, CLICK HERE.


I don't usually get many results from an eye cream, so I'm VERY picky when trying them. This one has to be the best I've ever used. The Rose Tea Eye Cream has fruity, floral notes of a freshly brewed rose tea; this detoxifying eye cream is packed with three different types of roses including Damask Rose. The formula works overtime to gently soothe while the unique sherbet texture creates a double barrier of hydration that minimizes moisture loss for eyes that feel plumper and bouncier. For more info or if you're interested in adding this toner to your skincare routine, CLICK HERE.

 

4th of July Outfit Inspo

If you didn't know, I use to have an e-commerce women's boutique, Lunoli Boutique. We actually moved into a brick & mortar with a collection of other vendors, Retro Renegades in Hammonton, Nj. I'm not really into the American flag tees or other gimmicky styles. I'm going to share my outfit inspo for the 4th, If you are in the area, my window mannequin Sonja is currently wearing all of these items!


The Monterey Maxi is one of my personal favorites, this is what I would choose to wear for the 4th. It has slight patriotic color vibes, but can still be worn anytime without looking out of style post holiday.

I would pair it with the Sorrento Straw hat, which has such pretty details. It's the perfect hat for summer and can be worn plenty of other times.



I would wear these pearl accent necklace & earrings, they are neutral which makes them versatile plus they would compliment the hat & outfit very well.








Here is Sonja in the window of Retro Renegades, so you can see the entire look put together. Other places I would wear this outfit would be: brunch, a winery, a beach/boardwalk day and of course any 4th of July festivity.

Stop by Retro Renegades in Downtown Hammonton to shop the look, located at 11 12th Street Hammonton, NJ 08037. For more info on Lunoli Boutique & Retro Renegades, follow me on social media @thealmostdailydes and check out Retro Renegades by CLICKING HERE.




 

Walt Disney World Dining Tip

Another fun piece of info, my hubby and I are travel consultants! We love to travel and are very knowledgeable in traveling with children, as we have a 7 year old & 2 year old. We can help with any type of vacation planning, but we are definitely Disney experts! You can always find more info & stay in the know with all things travel by following us on facebook, Dapper Dreams Travel with Desiree' & Steve.



Do you see people posting pictures at all the Disney restaurants that you can never find a reservation for?? In order to get those reservations you have to be ready to go at 6am 60 days prior to your check in. Sound a little overwhelming? It is, that's why we are here, to book the hard to get reservations for you! So what's the tip?? USE A TRAVEL AGENT! In all seriousness, we always have access to the best prices & deals. We are here to do all of the work for you and you don't even have to pay extra for our services. We get paid by the company, not by you. Each company has a commission built into their pricing, if you book directly through them, they get the commission. If you book with an agent, the company gives the commission to the agent. Plus, hubby & I work together, so you actually have 2 agents working for you.


Check out some of our family's favorite WDW dining locations & feel free to subscribe. Ohana located in the Polynesian Resort Chef Mickey's located in the Contemporary Resort Crystal Palace located in Magic Kingdom Boma located in Animal Kingdom Lodge


Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed this weeks blog post! Stay tuned for a new post every Sunday.
xoxo Desiree'

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page