top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Almost Daily Des

Jersey Girl Sandwiches, My P.M. Skincare Routine, Vacation Perfume

Weekly Newsletter - July 30, 2023

I feel like Summer is flying by and I am NOT okay with it! How is it almost August already? On one hand I get excited because it's my birthday month, but I know after that fall is around the corner. How are y'all feeling about it? I have some great things to share this week, so let's get into it.

 

Jersey Girl Sandwiches

Growing up in Southern NJ, Jersey tomatoes are a staple! If you've had them, you know they're the best! I love visiting a local farm stand and picking up the freshest produce. Most people make a tomato sandwich on white bread with mayo, and it's great! I'm not the biggest mayo fan, so I make them a different way, because I'm a little extra! I use ciabatta rolls and on one side spread pesto, on the other drizzle balsamic reduction. Then, add your tomato slices, mozzarella, salt & pepper! They're so so good, I hope you make them soon, it's worth it. To see the full assembly on Instagram, click here. To shop the ingredients I used from Walmart, click here.

 

My Night-Time Routine for Glowing Skin

Skincare doesn't have to be difficult. I see many videos with people using a ton of products, and let's face it, no one has the energy to do all of that at the end of the night. Good quality products will give great results.

I start by washing my face with Fenty Cleans'r face wash. 1-2x a week, I use Kinship Self Smooth. It has 10% glycolic acid, that works overnight to visibly shrink pores, improve texture and brighten skin, without irritation. I follow that with Josie Maran Argan Beta Retinol Pink Algae Serum. Retinol really is the key to having great skin and slowing down the signs of aging. This is an oil, but it soaks in quickly and doesn't leave you feeling greasy. You'll have such a nice glow when you wake up, too. For added moisture (because we lose that as we age) I apply Ferver Hyaluronic Acid Serum over top. Even if your skin is oily, moisture is still important. For my under eye I use Byroe Rose Tea Eye Cream, it's super hydrating and helps firm, soften fine lines and brighten dark circles. I end it with an overnight lip mask. I Dew Care Plush Party is my favorite, I've been using it for years and have yet to find something better. To view the full application on Instagram, follow me here. For a quick product guide, I've linked everything on LTK.

 

VACATION Perfume

Somehow the designers of this perfume have encapsulated the scent of my childhood condo in Clearwater, FL. This is giving classic 90's vacation for me.

“VACATION” mixes classic sunscreen notes (coconut, banana, orange blossom) with classic poolside notes (pool water, pool toy, swimsuit lycra) to deliver your best summer memories sprayable on demand. I truly don't know how they did it guys, but they nailed this scent, it quickly became my new favorite!

TOP NOTES: Coconut water, Coconut milk, Petitgrain essence, HEART NOTES: Bergamot, Solar Musk, Banana, Pineapple, BASE NOTES: Pool Water, Swimsuit Lycra, Sea Salt

 

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed this weeks blog post! Stay tuned for a new post every Sunday.
xoxo Desiree'

Make sure you follow me on Instagram & Facebook for daily updates!

20 views0 comments

©2019 by the almost daily des. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page